Inviting new Users

Inviting new Users

New users can be added to a project in three different ways:

  1. entering the user name via the corresponding invitation field.
  2. drag and drop from the contacts into one of the available roles.
  3. via a generated invitation ID. Users with this ID can join the project on their own

After joining a project, users are classified as Project Viewer by default.

 

1. Username Field

Pros:

Cons:

  • enter exact username

 

2. Drag and Drop

Pros:

Cons:

  • Limited to contact list

 

3. Linked Projects

Pros:

  • Great way to manage community projects
  • Kind of secure, guessing the ID is pretty unrealistic

Cons:

  • Open project

 

4. Join Process

After adding a user to your project the user will be shown to be part of "Pending" until he accepts the invitation.

Users that are invited will get a chat message with the invitation that they can accept or decline. That means you should not be blocked by the invited user.

If users decline your invitation they will be removed from Pending.